Power Hashing Review: 25 month ROI Ponzi scheme

power-hashing-logoThere is no information on the Power Hashing website indicating who owns or runs the business.

The company does however have a limited time pop-up advertising an upcoming July 23rd Power Hashing event.

amit-jaiswal-founder-ceo-power-hashingThe event is taking place in Bangalore, India with the advertisement naming Amit Jaiswal as co-founder of Power Hashing.

On his Facebook and LinkedIn profiles, Jaiswal (right) cites his location as Delhi, India and identifies himself as the “Founder, Chairman & CEO at Power Hashing”.

Prior to Power Hashing, in 2013 Jaiswal joined Empower Network as an affiliate. In 2014 he joined Brain Abundance.

Read on for a full review of the Power Hashing MLM opportunity. [Continue reading…]

Wanzeler stands trial in TelexFree VOIP criminal case (Brazil)

telexfree-logoIn January 2015 Brazilian authorities filed a criminal case against TelexFree and owners Carlos Wanzeler and Carlos Costa.

The case was filed on the back of an investigation that began in 2013, seeking to establish whether TelexFree’s VOIP offering was illegal.

The case recently went to trial and has been playing out in the Federal Criminal Court of Victoria.

Last Thursday Wanzeler, a wanted fugitive in the US, took to the stand to testify. [Continue reading…]

CKB168 scammers plead guilty, settle with SEC for over $2.1 million

ckb168-logoCheongwha “Heywood” Chang and Toni Tong Chen were top affiliates in the CKB168 pyramid scheme.

For those unfamiliar with the scam, CKB168

misrepresented (itself) as a legitimate and profitable MLM company that sells web-based children’s educational courses when, in fact, CKB ha(d) little or no retail consumer sales and no apparent source of revenue other than money received from new investors.

CKB168 primarily targeted the Asian-American community in California, with the company accused of stealing ‘tens of millions of dollars from investors in the United States, Canada, Taiwan, Hong Kong, and other countries in Asia.

In October 2013 the SEC shut down CKB168 via a lawsuit against 16 CKB168 executives and top affiliates. [Continue reading…]

AdBizCycler Review: Three-tier Ponzi cycler

adbizcycler-logoThere is no information on the AdBizCycler website indicating who owns or runs the business.

The AdBizCycler website domain (“adbizcycler.com”) was registered on the 15th of June 2016, however the domain registration is set to private.

The official AdBizCycler Facebook group is run by Pablo Rodrigues. Rodrigues’ Facebook account was created on June 22nd and contains no content.

Given this was one week after the AdBizCycler domain was registered and the AdBizCycler Facebook group was created on the same day, the Rodrigues account appears to be fake.

The AdBizCycler admin is likely based in either Russia or India. Alexa currently estimate these two countries are the top largest source of traffic to the AdBizCycler website (37.2% and 13.9% respectively).

As always, if an MLM company is not openly upfront about who is running or owns it, think long and hard about joining and/or handing over any money. [Continue reading…]

Global MoneyLine Review: Pseudo email list builder

global-moneyline-logoThere is no information on the Global MoneyLine website indicating who owns or runs the business.

The Global MoneyLine website domain (“globalmoneyline.com”) was registered on the 4th of February 2016, however the domain registration is set to private.

The Global MoneyLine Terms and Conditions suggests the company might be run out of Minnesota in the US:

The Agreement will be governed by the laws of the State of Minnesota and the federal laws of the United States.

As always, if an MLM company is not openly upfront about who is running or owns it, think long and hard about joining and/or handing over any money. [Continue reading…]

OneCoin warning issued by Belgium’s FSMA regulator

onecoin-logoBelgium’s Financial Services and Markets Authority (FSMA) is one of the country’s top financial regulators, the other being the Bank of Belgium.

As per the FSMA website, the regulator is responsible ‘for the integrity of the financial markets and fair treatment of financial consumers‘ in Belgium.

Earlier today the FSMA issued a warning against OneCoin. [Continue reading…]

Global Coin Community Help Review: GCR Coin Ponzi scheme

global-coin-help-logoGlobal Coin Community Help was founded by Kwaku Damete-kumi and claims to be a ‘community of like-minded people all over the world who will help each other’.

Damete-kumi first appeared on BehindMLM’s radar as the CEO and owner of KDK Trade Charity Club back in February.

Kwaku-Damete-kumi-admin-kdk-trade-charity-clubKDK Trade Charity Club was launched by Damete-kumi (right) to offload worthless GCR Coins in exchange for real money.

Those who signed up gifted a participation fee to the KDK Trade Charity Club affiliate who recruited them. They were then required to recruit victims of their own in order to recuperate their losses.

In addition to running KDK Trade Charity Club, Damete-kumi was also an investor in RevShareNow ($2 to $40 HYIP Ponzi scheme),  Unascos (formerly uFun Club), Fort Ad Pays, iCharity Club (Ponzi-based cash gifting), Global Currency Reserve and MMM Global (collapsed Ponzi scheme).

Whereas Global Coin Community Help primarily targets affiliates in Africa, Damete-kumi himself is based in London, UK.

Read on for a full review of the Global Coin Community Help MLM opportunity. [Continue reading…]

Sunwind Energy Group settles with TelexFree Trustee

telexfree-logoThrough TelexFree Electric, Sunwind Energy Group received approximately $2.6 million dollars in stolen Ponzi funds.

TelexFree Electric, owned by Carlos Wanzeler, James Merrill and Carlos Costa, transferred the funds under the guise of an equity investment and/or loan.

The TelexFree Trustee sued Sunwind Energy for $2.6 million as part of his clawback rampage back in April.

On June 7th, Sunwind Energy reached a settlement agreement with the TelexFree Trustee. [Continue reading…]

Joele Frank Wilkinson Brimmer Katcher settle with TelexFree Trustee

telexfree-logoJoele Frank Wilkinson Brimmer Katcher (Joele Frank), a public relations firm based out of New York, has settled with the TelexFree Trustee.

Joele Frank was sued back in April as part of the Trustee’s clawback rampage.

According to the filing, Joele Frank was paid an $85,000 “non-refundable advance” by TelexFree two days before its bankruptcy filing.

Between April 11th and April 29th, 2014, Joele Frank provided $129,592 worth of services to TelexFree. About $80,000 in services was performed before TelexFree filed for bankruptcy. [Continue reading…]

Vida Divina Review: TLC master distributor launches clone opp

vida-divina-logoVida Divina are based out of California in the US and appear to operate in the weight loss MLM niche.

The CEO and Founder of Vida Divina is Armand Puyolt.

Puyolt was previously the master-distributor of Total Life Changes. A fluff-piece published by Ted Nuyten’s BusinessForHome claims Puyolt earnt $2 million in 2012 and $3 million in 2014.

Puyolt’s marketing shtick for Total Life Changes was that the company’s products cured his cancer.


In a Total Life Changes marketing call from 2015, Puyolt recalls the launch of the company.

[2:01] We were about to launch, I collapsed and I went into the hospital.

When I went into the hospital, the doctors literally given me six more months of life left because they figured out I had cancer.

I had a cancer right next to my heart and it was like right between my heart and my lungs.

I had another cancer in my stomach and the beginnings of minor tumors in other places around my body.

[3:30] Six months later, utilizing the products that my wife had found that we’d put together for Total Life Changes … everything started fading. As in the problems that I had medically.

[8:39] Five years later, I was supposed to die five years ago, not only am I still alive but the last test I had I had a full body scan (and) I have no signs of cancer.

[9:03] And I can tell you 100% I didn’t use no medication. I didn’t use no pharmaceuticals. I used Iaso tea and I used the Iaso gano. I used the Iaso chaga.

Iaso is Total Life Changes’ flagship brand of products.

Puyolt’s MLM career began back in 1996 as an affiliate with ACN. In 2000 Puyolt left ACN to join Metabolife International.

In 2005 Metabolife was found guilty of filing fraudulent tax returns and was fined $600,000.

Metabolife owner William Bradley also pleaded guilty to evading millions of dollars in taxes and was sentenced to 6 months in federal prison and 2 years of probation.

In response to falling sales, and facing more than $1 billion in personal injury legal claims related to Metabolife 356, Metabolife filed for Chapter 11 bankruptcy in 2005.

The company’s furnishings and property, including a large collection of artwork, were liquidated in late 2006 to compensate creditors and settle outstanding personal-injury claims. (Wikipedia)

In his LinkedIn profile, Puyolt claims to have left Metabolife International in 2004, a year before the company’s regulatory problems began.

In addition to launching an MLM coaching business in 2005, 2007 saw Puyolt join Kyani. In 2009 Puyolt left Kyani to join Total Life Changes as Master Distributor.

Puyolt claims he provided half the investment capital to launch Total Life Changes.

Puyolt left Total Life Changes in May, 2016. The launch of Vida Divina was announced shortly thereafter.

Read on for a full review of the Vida Divina MLM opportunity. [Continue reading…]