5Linx’s Craig Jerabeck sentenced to 14 months in prison for fraud

Former 5Linx owner Craig Jerabeck was arrested on fraud charges back in mid 2017.

Following a guilty plea entered six months ago, Jerabeck was sentenced to fourteen months in prison late this week. [Continue reading…]

AdFeedz Review: Adcredit Ponzi pretends to offer cashback

AdFeedz provides no information on its website about who owns or runs the business.

The AdFeedz website domain (“adfeedz.com”) was privately registered on November 2nd, 2018.

A since-deleted AdFeedz marketing presentation hosted on the company’s website ties company support to a Skype account bearing the name “merry.makowski”:

Makoswki (right) was one of the first people to promote AdFeedz and started on November 8th, a full eight days before the company officially launched (Nov 16th).

According to her Facebook profile, Makowski is based out Ontario, Canada.

Prior to AdFeedz Makowski was promoting the Crypto Pros pyramid scheme. She is/was also a CryptoTab Browser affiliate.

On her LinkedIn profile, Makowski credits herself as “owner” of the notorious MMM Global Ponzi scheme.

Over the past year Makowski has promoted a number of cryptocurrency projects, most of which have failed and causes widespread losses.

Given Makowski manages the official AdFeedz Facebook page, it is assumed she is running the company.

Pending evidence to the contrary, it is also assumed Merry Makowski and “Ori Ginex” are one and the same.

Read on for a full review of the AdFeedz MLM opportunity. [Continue reading…]

Exp Asset Review: $100 minimum investment bitcoin Ponzi scheme

Exp Asset provides no information on their website about who owns or runs the company.

The Exp Asset website domain (“expasset.com”) was privately registered on March 10th, 2018.

On its website, Exp Asset claims to be incorporated in Nevis as Silesia Capital Management.

There is no legitimate reason for an MLM company to be incorporated in Nevis.

Common reasons jurisdictions like Nevis are chosen by MLM company owners include tax evasion, money laundering and corporate secrecy.

At the time of publication Alexa cites China as the largest source of traffic to the Exp Asset website (31%). The US (18%) and Korea (10%) follow closely behind.

It is highly likely that whoever is running Exp Asset is based out of one of these three countries.


Update 9th December 2018 – Turns out Exp Asset is a European company. Exp Asset marketing material credits Patryk Krupinski as CEO of the company:

According to his LinkedIn Profile, Krupinski is based out of Luxembourg. Originally however he appears to be from Poland.

Note that although Krupinski lists his CEO position as terminating in August 2018 on LinkedIn, he is still actively promoting Exp Asset on his Facebook profile.

As far as I can tell, Krupinski doesn’t appear to have an MLM history. /end update


As always, if an MLM company is not openly upfront about who is running or owns it, think long and hard about joining and/or handing over any money. [Continue reading…]

LuLaRoe owes supplier $49 million, Stidhams threaten a runner?

If a recently filed lawsuit by their supplier Providence Industries MyDyer is to be believed, LuLaRoe’s owners are sitting on hundreds of millions of dollars.

MyDyer and other suppliers are owed tens of millions, which Mark Stidham has told them he has no intention of paying. [Continue reading…]

USI-Tech likely to be permanently prohibited in Ontario after hearing

Seemingly more procedural than anything at this stage, the Ontario Securities Commission is seeking an order that would permanently ban USI-Tech. [Continue reading…]

Statum Global Review: Green tech Ponzi with crypto exit-scam

Statum Global operates in the MLM cryptocurrency niche and appears to be based out Hong Kong, at least on paper.

Incorporation documents provided on the Status Global website represent Status Global Limited was incorporated in Hong Kong on October 12th, 2018.

Eathan Cheng is cited as founder of the company and is apparently ‘already a successful entrepreneur in the cryptocurrency business field‘.

Naturally there’s no digital footprint for Cheng, whose name only appears on the internet in relation to Statum Global.

Certainly odd for an already succesful cryptocurrency entrepreneur. My guess is Cheng, as represented on the Statum Global website doesn’t exist.

The Statum Global website domain was registered on August 13th, 2018, through what appears to be a bogus address in Tibet.

Despite Statum Global claiming Eathan Cheng runs the company as a “family business in the PRC”, Alexa cites Italy (23%), Russia (17%) and the Netherlands as the top three sources of traffiuc to the Statum Global website.

Whoever is actually running Statum Global is likely living in or at the very least from one of these three countries.

As always, if an MLM company is not openly upfront about who is running or owns it, think long and hard about joining and/or handing over any money. [Continue reading…]

Success by Health Review: Jay Noland returns to ganoderma coffee

Success by Health provides no information on their website about who owns or runs the business.

The Success by Health website domain (“successbyhealth.com”) was privately registered on February 15th, 2017. The registration was last updated on January 31st, 2018.

In the footer of the Success by Health website the company advises;

Success By Health is a division of Success By Media LLC.

In April 2019 Success by Health has scheduled a “Red” training event. On the information page for Red it is revealed;

RED is brought to you by Success By Media. SBM’s CEO is Jay Noland who will be the Lead Trainer of the Red Event.

Although not explicitly confirmed on the Success by Health website, it is assumed Jay Noland is also running Success by Health.

Noland first appeared on BehindMLM in a 2014 article covering when we reported on his fallout with Organo Gold’s other co-founders.

After Organo Gold Noland went on to launch his own coffee MLM company, SereniGy.

SereniGy launched in 2009 and was bought out by Rain International in mid 2015.

According to his LinkedIn profile, Noland was Rain International’s Chief Sales Officer from August 2015 to October 2016.

Success by Media launched in October 2015 according to Noland’s LinkedIn profile and appears to be a training company;

At Success By Media, we believe in training differently. We want to help you and your business reach your full potential and every goal you set.

Our cutting edge media services, training services, virtual learning systems, and professional coaching enables you, your staff, and your teams to excel at top performing levels in record time.

We will create customized, consistent, and comprehensive training and media service that will far exceed your expectations. That is our promise.

Read on for a full review of the Success by Health MLM opportunity. [Continue reading…]

Omnia Tech mining collapses, now pushing crypto trading Ponzi

After just under a year and a half of paying out, last month Omnia Tech advised its mining ROI scheme has collapsed. [Continue reading…]

Unifii enters securities fraud territory with VIP Global FX

Unifii launched in mid 2018 and through its Prosperity U product, provides affiliates with trading signals.

Despite Unifii representing returns of 157% over a few months, apparently that wasn’t good enough.

Now the company has launched its own passive forex trading service. [Continue reading…]

HelixxMine Review: Monthly ROI cryptocurrency mining scheme

HelixxMine provides no information on their website about who owns or runs the business.

The HelixxMine website domain (“helixxmine.com”) was registered on March 7th, 2018.

“Helixx Mine” is listed as the owner, through a residential address in London, UK.

The same address appears on HelixxMine’s website, as well as an incorparation number that corresponds with “Helix Global Co LTD” (May 2018).

UK incorporation is dirt cheap and for the most part unregulated. It is a favorite for scammers looking to incorporate dodgy companies.

On their website HelixxMine claims its

mining facility is based in South East Asia.

We have offices in Thailand and Indonesia who take care of our Asia Pacific clientele as well as a registered company in the United Kingdom who deals with our European clients.

No evidence of any of HelixxMine’s marketing claims are provided.

At the time of publication Alexa cites Iran as the top source of traffic to the HelixxMine website (18%).

As always, if an MLM company is not openly upfront about who is running or owns it, think long and hard about joining and/or handing over any money. [Continue reading…]