HQI Exchange fraud warning from Washington
HQI Exchange has received a fraud warning from Washington’s Department of Financial Institutions (DFPI).
As per DFPI’s May 15th HQI Exchange warning;
BG Wealth investors are reportedly being directed away from the DSJ Exchange to a new platform called the HQI Exchange (“HQIEX”).
Investors are being told to deposit more funds to “move” to the new platform. DFI has received reports from individuals who paid the prior “tax.” These individuals were still unable to withdraw their investment.
DFI is strongly urging BG Wealth investors to use extreme caution before sending more funds to BG Wealth or any other associated company.
BG Wealth Sharing and HQI Exchange are “click a button” app Ponzi schemes run by Chinese scammers.
BG Wealth Sharing launched in January 2025 and managed to rope in sizeable number of consumers, primarily across the US, Canada, Tonga and Samoa.
BG Wealth Sharing collapsed in late April 2026. The “prior tax” cited by DFPI above refers to BG Wealth Sharing’s 12% “fake taxes” exit-scam.
After that ran its course BG Wealth Sharing briefly demanded another $1000, before going on to launch HSI Exchange on or around March 14th.
Chinese scammers are pitching HQI Exchange as a BG Wealth Sharing recovery scheme on social media:

HQI Exchange, essentially a clone of BG Wealth Sharing with a different name, solicits investment starting at 100 USDT.
BG Wealth Sharing investors have been told they have until May 18th to sign up to HQI Exchange and pay 100 USDT, or they’re BG Wealth Sharing balances will be deleted.
Those balances of course don’t exist to begin with. And so the exit-scam continues.
Over the past 48 hours a number of HQI Exchange domains have already been disabled due to fraud and/or triggered web browser fraud warnings.
Simultaneously, Chinese scammers are running another BG Wealth Sharing reboot scam on the domain “bgwealthltd.5624.eu”.
Update 20th May 2026 – The “bgwealth.5624.eu” domain has been disabled. That particular BG Wealth Sharing reboot Ponzi has shifted to “bgwealthltd.7324.app”.
That domain is behind CloudFlare and will likely be disabled shortly too.


So there were enough gullible investors paying the exit scam tax to trigger this fraud warning. Unfortunately, this ease at which people give their money to scams like this is why these scams will continue.